Hey People!

So yeah, I’ve been meaning to start this blog forever, but I’m the world’s biggest procrastinator, so it took some time and a very awesome friend/sister from another mother to help me get started (Yay Amina!!).

The reason i wanted to do this was because I’m a crazy, obsessive reader-as in I read almost a new book daily…even while at a Taking Back Sunday concert (recently) to the horror of my sister who was with me 🙂 Secretly, i kind of enjoyed her mortification, but yeah i closed the kindle app on my phone to save her further embarrassment once they started playing! So back to why i wanted to do this blog…i’m always searching for amazing books and scouring book lists online and figured I should put a list out of the best of the best.

I don’t always trust the 4 and 5 star reviews on amazon. Frankly, some of them have me shaking my head saying, “Really? This person actually thinks this was good?! What the heck were they on?!!” I think I have a knack for weeding at the good from the bad, so stay tuned for my first list and some reviews of recent reads.

Oh, and what I love, love reading is all things YA (Young Adult), be it paranormal, dystopian goodness or just some really good YA love stories.

~ by b00kbound on December 3, 2012.

Leave a comment